I’m sick for you, and there’s nothing I can do

Wish I could take your lips with me on the road wherever I’d be
I’d kiss you goodnight in a far off moonlight
Wish I could take your lips with me, listen to your little voice sing
Along with the radio a song that someone else wrote
But I don’t care, I just need you here

Wish I could take your eyes with me, show you all the things I see
My favorite Mexican bar, open air and big bright stars
Wish I could take your eyes so blue, my second favorite part of you
Probably looking at some other man, southern gentleman steal your hand
But I’ll stand up, and I’ll keep their mouths shut

And I see your spark in the making
I hope the rain don’t come too soon
You’ve got a hand for the taking
And I’m ‘bout to take you to the moon

Late night we sing our song, we sing it slow to make it last long
Sparks glow to wild fire, two birds lovin’ on the wire
Late night we talk in the sleep, talk about things that we usually keep
Never been crazy like this, check my eyes and tell me what it is
I’m sick for you, and there’s nothing I can do

I see your spark in the making
I hope the rain don’t come too soon

You’ve got a hand for the taking

And I’m ‘bout to take you to the moon.

Jesse Woods – Sparks.

Acest articol a fost publicat în muzica și etichetat , , , , , . Pune un semn de carte cu legătura permanentă.

Lasă un răspuns

